A Space Boy Dream & Dirty Dream Number Two

http://i16.tinypic.com/2ewi5c6.jpg

 

I dreamt I had to go to Mars.
I'm always kidding on about going to Mars for the day, but faced with the reality of it, in a dream, i was terrified..
And it wasn't going to be like a moon trip - there was three of us going, but we couldn't all go on the same ship; we had to go one at a time with a day between us.
I had to go first, and it was the thought of passing through all that black space, all the darkness with nothing in it, and then being the first one to land there, all alone...
I knew it was supposed to be all dark around, with just a red surface, but what if I got there and it was light, all civilised and populated and stuff?
So I made a plan. The other astronauts were going to be my dad and my sister, and my dad would come first after me, so i decided when i landed i would just stay in my seat until he got there, and then we could get out together and have a look around and see what sort of things were there.
And when I woke up and I was lying in the darkness, I thought I had landed. And I just lay still for a while, waiting for my dad to get there too.

I'm lucky, I can open the door and I can walk down the street
Unlucky, I've got nowhere to go and so I follow my feet

A choice is facing you, a healthy dose of pain
A choice is facing you as you stare through the rain
A choice is facing you but I choose to refrain for today
Tomorrow we'll be back in trouble again

Dream one, you had a whole lot of fun with a comedian
Stop short of going all the way, you'll have to make it someday

Why is this happening to you, you're not a child?
Why is this happening? You've too much on your mind
Things creep up on you when you are fast asleep
You are dreaming, you are sleepy
You are stuck
to the sheets

In a town so small there's no escaping you
In a town so small there's no escape from view
In a town so small there's nothing left to do
Intellectual and perspiring
Dirty dream number two

Dream two you couldn't see her face, but you saw everything else
Dream two was pretty special, easily beats loving yourself

Could you put a name to someone elses sigh?
Could you put a face to someone elses eyes?
Is it someone that you'd maybe recognise?
But it all fades into morning
when you open your eyes

 

Rootless Tree

http://i3.tinypic.com/4i55xfl.jpg

 

What I want from you is empty your head.
But they say be true, don't stain your bed.
And we do what we need to be free.
And it leans on me like a rootless tree.

What I want from us is empty our minds.
But we fake, we fuss, and fracture the times.
We go blind when we needed to see.
And this leans on me, like a rootless...

FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU
and all we've been through.
I said leave it, leave it, leave it,
it's nothing to you.
And if you hate me, hate me, hate me, hate me so good
that you just let me out
let me out, let me out?
Its hell when you're around.
Let me out, let me out, let me out.
Hell when you're around.
Let me out, let me out, let me out.

What I want from this
is to learn to let go.
No, not of you
of all that's been told.
Killers re-invent and believe
and this leans on me, like a rootless...

FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU
and all we've been through.
I said leave it, leave it, leave it,
it's nothing to you.
And if you hate me, hate me, hate me, hate me so good
that you just let me out
let me out, let me out?
Its hell when you're around.
Let me out, let me out, let me out.
Its hell when you're around.

Let me out, let me out, let me out
hell when you're around.
Let me out, let me out, let me out
hell when you're around.

Let me out, let me out, let me out, let me out.
Let me out, let me out, let me out, let me out.
LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT.
LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT!!!

FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU, LOVE YOU
and all you've been through.
I said leave it, leave it, leave it
it's nothing to you.
And if you hate me, hate me, hate me, hate me so good
that you just let me out
let me out, let me out, let me out, let me out?

LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT.
LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT.
LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT, LET ME OUT!!!

Let me out, let me out, let me out
hell when you're around.
Let me out, let me out, let me out
hell when you're around.
Let me out, let me out, let me out
hell when you're around.
Let me out, let me out, let me out
hell when you're around...

 

 My Dice

http://i13.tinypic.com/4gs7lmh.jpg

 

Can you be the light
and adore your soul
then you don't need to be angry and avoid your calls
with a pleasant face
anywhere in space
your mind is a hyper tool it fixes everything
can you see them all
having no control
when the plan is keeping distance from another fall
if you open up
and enjoy your luck
we might as well be happy even if it's dark

can you be my fuckin' love
can you be my fuckin' love

Dive in my little dice
I can see the reason when you say goodbye
filling this new surprise
don't be just another with the devil sight

Can I be the light
and adore your soul
then I don't need to be angry and avoid your calls
with a pleasant face
anywhere in space
my mind is a hyper tool it fixes everything
can I see them all
having no control
when the plan is keeping distance from another fall
if I open up
and enjoy my luck
we might as well be happy even if it's dark

can I be your fuckin' love
can I be your fuckin' love

Dive in my little dice
I can see the reason when you say goodbye
filling this new surprise
don't be just another with the devil sight

Dive in my little dice
I can see the reason when you say goodbye
filling this new surprise
don't be just another with the devil sight

Dive in my little dice I
can see the reason when you say goodbye


filling this new surprise
don't be just another with the devil sight